The Vintage Cosmetics Company Mask Review

Welcome back to my blog and if you are new here, Welcome to Nivien’s Beauty Corner!

I have seen many silly, weird and funny beauty items/tools but I have never seen anything like this mask from The Vintage Cosmetics Company. I received this mask in one of my monthly subscription boxes and I was so excited to try it since receiving it. If you are interested in what I think of this mask, keep on reading!

The Comforting Gel Bead Face mask from The Vintage Cosmetic Company is meant to be used either warm or cool to give you different amazing benefits. Use this mask warm when you want to open pores such as before masking or when using products that you want to sink into your pores, such as serums. You can also use this mask warm if you have any facial discomfort. I have loved using this mask warm. I usually heated it in the microwave for about 15 seconds to get a good warm feeling, but everyones microwave is different! When my pores were open, I was able to deeply cleanse my face. I also felt like my skincare products worked much better and showed their results quicker than usual since they were able to sink deep into my skin. 

This mask can be used cool to close pores after using the mask when it was warm. You can also use it cool if you have any puffiness or a sunburn. I put the mask in the freezer for about 20 minutes and it was really cold. You can also put it in the freezer if you have more time to spare. I use this mask a few times a week in the morning after waking up to reduce the slight puffiness that I get in my face in the morning. During my vacation, I did get a slight sunburn on my forehead and I tried this mask and it provided amazing relief for me. Although it didn’t help heal the sunburn, the cold mask was a nice feeling on the area.

This mask was very cool and I will definitely be using it long term. The mask is extremely affordable, sold for only $12. The only downside of this mask is the size. It seems that this mask was created for a bigger face. I had a lot of trouble getting it positioned on my face with all of the holes lining up to my features. I eventually just ended up closing my eyes so it did not matter if the holes matched up or not. Other than that, I have no complaints about the mask!

I hope you all liked my short review of this mask. Have you ever tried it or anything similar? Let me know in the comments!

Love,

Nivien♥

If you liked this post please follow my blog so that you can see my future posts and don’t forget to like, comment and share this post with your friends!

Keep up with me on social media:
Instagram: Personal- @niviensbeautycorner   Travel- @NivienTravels

 

 

Leave a comment