Modest Fashion Haul + Tips!

Welcome back to my blog and if you are new here, Welcome to Nivien’s Beauty Corner!

Since I have began wearing the Hijab last year, I realized how complicated it was to find modest fashion in the stores that I have always shopped at. This problem becomes even worse during the Summer months when all that is available are tank tops and short shorts! After doing a lot of research and paying attention to brands loved by other Hijabis, it has become a bit easier for me to fill my wardrobe with clothing other than hoodies and jeans. If you have recently begun wearing hijab or you dress modestly because it suits you better, I want to help you discover some great pieces to fill your wardrobe! If you are interested, keep on reading!

Dresses

While shopping for modest clothing, I did not want to continue wearing jeans and a hoodie as usual. I wanted to change up my wardrobe with items that were more feminine. One of my favorite items to wear now are maxi dresses. They are super comfortable and very chic. I have had a lot of luck with dresses from Modanisa. I am currently loving the brand Miss Cazibe and Selma Sari Design from Modanisa. They have a huge selection of very beautiful dresses that can be dressed up in many different ways to let your personal style show through. I have also found flowy dresses to be the best option in the hot summer months.

fashionn-e1556830952813.jpg

Blouses 

Since leaving short sleeved t-shirts in my past, I needed a replacement for my top. I have been super lucky to live by a Dress Barn where most of their clothes already have a modest look or can be slightly adjusted for a modest look. I have been purchasing most of my tops from here. I usually go for the long sleeved tops because they are easiest to wear, especially when you dont want to layer your clothes.

fashion

Jumpsuits

Lately, my new favorite piece of clothing has become jumpsuits. Most of the jumpsuits I have purchased are short sleeved so I wear a long sleeved shirt beneath that is the same color. I have found many different styles of jumpsuits, from casual to very dressy. My favorite thing about jumpsuits is that they are super easy to wear. All you have to do is add on some accessories and shoes. I recently picked up a super cute one from Macys!

jumpsuitt.jpg

I hope you all liked this post of my modest Fashion Haul. I tried to include a few tips for those of you who do like this style of clothing. If you have any store recommendations for modest fashion, let me know in the comments!

Love,

Nivien♥

If you liked this post please follow my blog so that you can see my future posts and don’t forget to like, comment and share this post with your friends!

Keep up with me on social media:
Instagram: @niviensbeautycorner

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment